Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please give me your experience with these. The Walker is much cheaper, and since I’m a broke college student again...
Who has had success or bad failure with the Walker O2? I’m gonna replace all sensors so it could be over $400 or less than $100.
I have an ‘07 with 316,000 miles.

·
Registered
297 Posts
With something like an 02 sensor it’s always best to go OEM, but seeing as you have over 300,000 miles maybe you don’t expect too much more life? So an off brand wouldn’t be a bad idea. Where are you planning to purchase from? Sorry I don’t have experience with the second gen so not sure on a real recommendation

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
With something like an 02 sensor it’s always best to go OEM, but seeing as you have over 300,000 miles maybe you don’t expect too much more life? So an off brand wouldn’t be a bad idea. Where are you planning to purchase from? Sorry I don’t have experience with the second gen so not sure on a real recommendation
Im finding them at RockAuto right now. Local parts stores are giving me options if $130 each.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Yea I always use rock auto. So I was just checking on there and idk if you’re aware but you can’t buy 4 of those walker ones that are $29 and use them in all 4 slots. Just not sure how you got the math that it could be less than $100. What I’ve heard can be the case with aftermarket o2 sensors is that you can expect a year or two out of them. They could last plenty longer or be crap, and the OEM which I imagine is Bosch are guaranteed to last you a long time.

·
Registered
297 Posts
Also, I have some walker exhaust pipes on my first gen and I like the way they sound! But they put the o2 sensor hole slightly off center to where it was on the OEM exhaust and it actually made it a pain in the ass to get the o2 sensor in, so while they make decent stuff it definitely ain’t perfect!

·
Registered
191 Posts