66 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
If you can do 80% of the work you be under 8000$ and it will be a BEAST
A lot less expensive then toyota Jeep dodge or ford

·
Registered
2001 Xterra 4WD Auto 3.3L V6
219 Posts
I'm fairly new to the Xterra line-up, and for me with little $$$ to spend, for $8000 I'd get another vehicle. However, I understand how a person can really want to keep their rig going and will do so much to keep it.

I would love to have a stronger engine than my non-SC 3.3L, but it's what I have and I'm good with it. I can only imagine having all the extra power you've built into that engine, and I hope it bolts up and runs perfectly for many, many miles.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It may seem a lot but it will be like
0 miles with all the mods and supercharged
I don’t think it will be any order vehicle the will be for sale under 8000$
I was considering getting years back to work on another truck with a v8 the was a hemi on it
Just on the engine alone you can go over 10 grand and yes there’s a lot more aftermarket parts for any other trucks but again a lot more money

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Im not going to throw numbers because I will not know until I get it dyno test and tune if possible
That will be the last expense I’ll need to consider to put it to rest

·
Registered
47 Posts
It looks amazing and I may go down this rabbit hole when I need to do any significant engine work.

Are you using the stock ECU or a programmable one?

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
After I’m done I’ll get it in to a tune shop the works with Nissan the a friend recommended and see what they said
If is reasonable i’ll get it done
If not i’ll get a reading on a Dino and post the results
good or bad I’ll post it and see if it was worth it
Again the only reason I got on this path is because it’s a Z engine and I just got hooked

·
Administrator
2000 Xterra XE 4x4 3.3L AT
9,254 Posts