Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
check engine light comes on and is giving P0102 & P0103, both MAF codes. Drivability symptoms include:
• acceleration stutters at approx 3000 rpms
• cannot maintain low idle, engine dies
• temp guage sporadically gives no reading
• all of the above happen once the engine has warmed up.

I have already needlessly changed the MAF sensor. looking for a push in the right direction. I'm not a mechanic but I am half smart and no how to follow clear and concise instructions.

Thank you in advance

·
Registered
13 Posts
You can find the part cheap on amazon. In fact way cheaper than Autozone by 100 and it's not hard to change. just don't touch the sensor wire.

·
Registered
4 Posts
check engine light comes on and is giving P0102 & P0103, both MAF codes. Drivability symptoms include:

I have already needlessly changed the MAF sensor. looking for a push in the right direction. I'm not a mechanic but I am half smart and no how to follow clear and concise instructions.

Thank you in advance