Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, my name is Josh.
I recently purchased my first X, a 00 4x4 SE. I have had the itch for an off road capable vehicle for a while, and I am a 10 year Nissan technician so an Xterra or some other Nissan platform made sense.
I have always been a car guy - autocross, drifting, road racing - but as I've gotten older and wanted more practical means of automotive fun the appeal of trail riding has been growing. My wife and I hike some and I am getting back into mountain biking, I guess I am just getting more into nature.

I hope I can be a helpful addition to the community, and make some friends along the way.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome.
I don't know that I'd call myself knowledgeable, but I take pride in what I do. The industry has changed a lot since I started in 03-04, but there are still some really talented people that have stuck it out, but the attrition rate is pretty high.

How much wheeling does anyone do from the forum anymore? Seems like the community isn't as active as it probably once was.

·
Registered
2003 SE 4x4 V6 100k miles
455 Posts
I’m fairly new to the forum, but it definitely doesn’t seem as active as it probably once was! I’m from Decatur and new to the X, never off-roaded but I really want to, just not comfortable with the state of my X yet. Would love to get off-road out in the Chattahoochee forest soon enough!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm in Cartersville and work in Marietta so we're pretty close by. I have a little trail riding experience, but nothing major. I spent so many years and a lot of money persuing other automotive interests.

·
Registered
21 Posts