Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm looking for some DIY mods, and things to upgrade my xterra.

I want to replace my interior lights to LED's.
Currently painting bumpers and plastics matte black.
Need to replace headliner.
Maybe paint roof rack?
Replace headlights to a brighter kind.

Any advice or suggestions would be great. I'm pretty new to wrenching so I'm learning as I go!

Thank you!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, I did part of roof rack matte black. I can see some spots that are a little worse than others. Will post photos today

·
Registered
231 Posts
I removed every bit of plastic from my X. And used truck bed liner over the spots where the plastics pieces were. I love the look along with my Westin grille guard. Some like it, some dont but I think it gives it a much tougher look and it's practically free
FullSizeR1_01.jpg

·
Registered
231 Posts
This is a veeeeery cheap build by the way. Maybe have $500 in it from bone stock

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I removed every bit of plastic from my X. And used truck bed liner over the spots where the plastics pieces were. I love the look along with my Westin grille guard. Some like it, some dont but I think it gives it a much tougher look and it's practically free View attachment 73625
How did you paint the door strips?

·
Registered
231 Posts
The trim in the middle of the door? If that's what you're talking about, I just used some tape and paper, taped it off, and painted it with Rust-Oleum spray paint

·
Registered
231 Posts
I haven't painted my emlems. Not sure the best and easiest way for those. They may just pop right off or you may have to tape them

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
On my 04 looks like double sided tape with foam behind the emblem, I'll most likely just mask and paint those as well

·
Registered
231 Posts