Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Crank but no start. Happened after brief stop at work. Will not link to a diagnostics box. If I pull the main computer out, EGI fuse no longer blows. I sent the computer, key, and BCM to a rebuild place. They could not find a problem. They check out OK. I look online and ALL diagrams of the IPDM show this fuse as #53 . If I look in a Hanes manual at the wiring diagrams, they all show fuse #53 (20 amp) going to the Cpu internal to the IPDM. I thought the EGI is supposed to be Electronic Gas Injection?? Anyway, I am an electronics tech by trade and can read a schematic. What I am seeing makes no sense. Finally purchased a used IPDM and installed it. Fuse #53 still blows. With over 210,000 miles, this thing will go to the boneyard before it goes to a dealer. Last chance for it is likely here. Any Ideas? Thanks!

·
Registered
1 Posts