Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A year ago, I sold my slightly modded 04 Mustang GT to get a new 08 xterra S 2wd. I have missed being able to add horsepower, I havent been able to find very many mods for my xterra. Sofar I have a K&N CAI and flowmaster on my xterra. I have a TB spacer and superchips cortex that will be delivered later this week.

Are there any bolt on mods that I can do to gain more performance/power? What rear end gear ratio is recommended? Are pulleys available? Do they make larger diameter throttle bodys/upper intake, as well as upper intake spacers? I'm going to shy away from headers for now.

If these are available, I would greatly appreciate a link to the companies that sell them.

Thanks in advance!

·
Can't Stop The X!!!
513 Posts
idk anything about superchips but a guy on thenewx.org just fried his X's computer because of a superchip

·
Registered
75 Posts
i dont know how to post links but wrp makes intake manifold spacers and pulleys im pretty sure anyway prolly just google it and ive been running superchips since day one on my truck never a problem plus they have warranty

·
Registered
79 Posts
I'm running SuperChips 87 octane perf tune and it made a BIG difference in my performance. Getting a Flowmaster next week. I just have to decide between the 40, 44, and 50 series...which one do you have?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
No clue...I went to the muffler shop and they installed a flowmaster. The documentation didnt specify. I need to call and ask.

·
Registered
75 Posts
i have the 40 series it sounds good better than the magnaflo on my last truck

·
Registered
14 Posts
I'm running SuperChips 87 octane perf tune and it made a BIG difference in my performance. Getting a Flowmaster next week. I just have to decide between the 40, 44, and 50 series...which one do you have?