Nissan XTerra Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum. Late last year i just bought 03 Exterra with 190K miles. Turn out, it is given me lot of trouble from A-Z. Bottom line is, car is running and could not pass 60 mph, and the RPM is high (5k or 6k). i have replace all spark plus, ICA valve, clean up a throttle, Torque Converter Clutch Solenoid. It is get better than before (only up to 40 pmh), but I need to know what wrong with the car. I also attached some pictures of OBD2 scanner, and don't know how to read or what looking for...Need your helps!!! Thanks all in advance.

Attachments

·
Registered
494 Posts
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum. Late last year i just bought 03 Exterra with 190K miles. Turn out, it is given me lot of trouble from A-Z. Bottom line is, car is running and could not pass 60 mph, and the RPM is high (5k or 6k). i have replace all spark plus, ICA valve, clean up a throttle, Torque Converter Clutch Solenoid. It is get better than before (only up to 40 pmh), but I need to know what wrong with the car. I also attached some pictures of OBD2 scanner, and don't know how to read or what looking for...Need your helps!!! Thanks all in advance.
See some issues with the scanner data readings. Your ignition timing reading is 6% and I believe you should be seeing about 16% there. That's controlled by rotating the distributor if you know what that is. Also your "short term fuel trim" for both banks 1 and 2 sensor 2 are both sky high at 99%. The sensor 1 reading for both banks are looking good at 5% but none of them should ideally be above 10% is my understanding. I hope a working Master Mechanic like Blackberry can confirm or deny my observations here.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi XT2015,

So, what is your recommendation?
1) replacing new distributor?
2) replacing both bank1 & bank 2 (short term fuel trim)?