Front winch bumper design files - Nissan Xterra Forum

#1 Old 02-14-2013, 09:41 AM
johnkoch12
Noob

2000 Xterra
johnkoch12 is on a distinguished road
Front winch bumper design files

Looking for autocad or solidworks files for a front winch bumper design for a 2000 Xterra. My son bounced the truck off the guardrail (not hurt) and I have done the bodywork and air bags but need a bumper to get back on the road... No way I am putting a factory bumper back on: not a fan of beer cans and plastic. All the usual fabricators are months out if they will commit at all, and I am in Canada so there are extra shipping hassles, costs, and delays. I have a plasma cutter and a welder but drawings would save me a bunch of time. Will only build one, and would be glad to pay for the drawings. Thanks, John Koch jkoch@enerdrill.com, 403-519-3837
PS I am a Noob, sorry if this is a duplicate post, thanks to everyone for the great info on these forums
2000 Xterra
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-14-2013, 10:14 AM
maillet282
Veteran

2009 OR Xterra
maillet282 is on a distinguished road
biggest question is where in canada are you located??? there might be sombody local that has an aftermarket bumper that you could get measurments as well
Plus Welcome to the site

build thread:
My 09 Xterra
2009 OR Xterra
#3 Old 02-14-2013, 11:33 AM
miskywhisky
Phreak

2000 Xterra
miskywhisky will become famous soon enough miskywhisky will become famous soon enough
Yeah i think the few companies that make them are holding on to their plans. They all seem to be mostly similar.
2000 Xterra
#4 Old 02-14-2013, 03:29 PM
NoWhining
Veteran

2003 Xterra
NoWhining is on a distinguished road
Would love to see a set of plans if someone comes across them.

When Hell Freezes Over, I'll Ski There Too!!
2003 Xterra
#5 Old 02-15-2013, 01:24 PM
Drew7997
Veteran

2001 XE V6 Xterra
Drew7997 is on a distinguished road
All I have is the rear bumper. Found it on this site IIRC. I'll try to look for front.

Drew