Hello - Nissan Xterra Forum

#1 Old 11-09-2012, 10:53 AM
Dusty187
Noob

2002 Xterra
Dusty187 is on a distinguished road
Hello

So I guess I'm supposed to tell everyone a little bit about me, so here goes nothing. I'm a 27 year old conventional machinist who works in the research and development department of a mining equipment manufacturer. I've been around the trade since i was born, made my first part on a lathe at 10. I graduated from Nashville Auto Diesel College with an Associates degree and graduated recently from WVU with a bachelors in Advertising (don't ask it was a phase). I've got a 2002 X that has never given me any trouble until recently, thats why i joined the forum. I love this car and just want to keep it alive as long as possible.
2002 Xterra
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-09-2012, 11:13 AM
Airmapper

2011 Xterra
Airmapper is on a distinguished road
Garage
Welcome! Machining is a very cool trade. I'm a Draftsman and work with guys like you every day, I got half a mind to switch over to that side myself if I get the chance, I took a few courses in machining and enjoyed it greatly.

2011 Xterra PRO-4X 6MT

2011 Xterra
#3 Old 11-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Revu
Addict

2005 Xterra
Revu will become famous soon enough
Welcome to the club!

Mining tech is a great field to be in, that's really awesome, and I bet a lot of those skills transfer great into a whole lot of fields. Hope you're able to find the help you need to get whatever issues you may be experiencing taken care of quickly!
2005 Xterra
#4 Old 11-09-2012, 12:56 PM
intender
Phreak

2000 SE Xterra
intender will become famous soon enough
Garage
Welcome to the club. I was born in Greenbrier county. Lived in NC since I was about 5. Good to see somebody from that area not just falling straight into being a miner. I have lots of family still there and pretty much all of them went straight to the mines out of high school.

Apply dirt liberally, rinse and repeat

<<<-click for build
2000 SE Xterra